This Pixel 4’s Motion Sense feature will not be available in all countries

Motion features at the upcoming Taste called Pixel 4 phone is no longer a secret because even Google itself tease these functions. Motion Sense is based on radar technology developed under the name Project Soli and will see it for the first time on the phone. However, it will not be available for use in all countries and with all the applications, according to new developments.

A more in-depth dissection of the pre-release version of the Motion Sense application reveals that the movement will only work in 38 countries. Radar technology may require the approval of the authorities in some countries. Here’s a list of approved markets:

  • American Samoa
  • Austria
  • Belgium
  • Bulgaria
  • Canada
  • Croatia
  • Cyprus
  • Czech Republic
  • Denmark
  • Estonia
  • Finland
  • France
  • Germany
  • Greece
  • Guam
  • Hungary
  • Ireland
  • Italy
  • Latvia
  • Lithuania
  • Luxembourg
  • Malta
  • Netherlands
  • Norway
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Puerto Rico
  • Romania
  • Singapore
  • Slovakia
  • Slovenia
  • Spain
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland
  • Taiwan
  • United Kingdom
  • United States
  • Virgin Islands, U.S.

In addition, Google has been whitelisted only six media application that will be compatible with the Motion Sense. Supposedly, you can skip a track, rewind, play, pause and volume control. Might support in the future for other applications will eventually come.

  • Amazon Music
  • Deezer
  • Google Play Music
  • iHeartRadio
  • Pandora
  • Spotify
  • Spotify Stations
  • YouTube Music
  • YouTube

When you think about it, the Google phone is not exactly widely available and have limited market reach. Every year the swimming pool market is growing and the list may indicate that the phone Pixel will be made available for some if not all of the countries listed above.


Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *